Glenn Miller Orchestra - In The Digital Mood (1983)
Cover Front Album
Artist/Composer Glenn Miller Orchestra
Length 34.17
Format CD
Genre Big Band Swing
Label GRP
Index 31
In Collection Yes
Packaging Jewel Case
Track List
01 In The Mood 03.39
02 Chattannooga Choo-Choo 03.41
03 The American Patrol 03.25
04 A String Of Pearls 03.16
05 Little Brown Jug 03.08
06 Kalamazoo 02.42
07 Tuxedo Junction 03.39
08 St. Louis Blues March 04.19
09 Pennsylvania 6-5000 03.13
10 Moonlight Serenade 03.15
Price L. 0,00
Rating 70%
Spars DDD
Rare No
Sound Stereo
UPC 011105950220
This album contains the original Glenn Miller arrangements... the only updating was in the method of recording digitally. Produced by Dave Grusin and Larry Rosen for Grusin/Rosen Productions. Conductor: Larry O'Brien (Director of The Glenn Miller Orchestra). Saxophones: Walt Levinsky (lead clarinet), Phil Bodner, Bill Slapin, Morty Lewis, Sol Schlinger. Trombones: Sonny Russo, Wayne Andre, George Masso, Paul Faulise. Trumpets: Marvin Stamm, Markie Markowitz, Jimmy Maxwell,John Frosk. Guitar: Bucky Pizzarelli. Drums: Ronnie Zito. Bass: Jay Leonhart. Piano: Bernie Leighton, Dave Grusin ("Tuxedo Junction"). Vocalists: Julius LaRosa (solo), Mel Torme, Marlene Ver Planck, Marty Nelson, Michael Mark.